THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Kesavashire CC defeated Varah CC by three wickets in the Thiruvananthapuram district ‘C’ division cricket league at the LNCPE ground on Sunday.

The scores: Varah CC 99 in 26.1 overs (P.J. John five for 40) lost to Kesavashire CC 102 for seven in 22 overs (Sandy Nair 35, A.V. Rajesh three for 46).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper