BANGALORE: Srinath Pobbathi tallied a pinfall of 8125 over 42 games in seven days for an average of 193.45 to win his maiden National men's title in the Amoeba 18th National tenpin bowling championship here on Sunday.

Sabeena Saleem of Tamil Nadu sealed the women's title for the fourth time in five years.

Harshvardan Sarda (Delhi), Aslam Baig (Karnataka) and G. Dinesh (Tamil Nadu) along with Karnataka's Sethu Madhavan booked a berth for the Doha Asian Games, with the top six in each section making the team.

Special prizes: Highest score (Rs.5000 each): Men: Harshvardan Sarda & P. Srinath: 247. Women (Rs.5000 each): Pratima Hegde (Kar) & Anuradha Sarda (Del).

Highest average in a block of six games: (Rs.10,000): Men: G. Dinesh (TN).

Women: Sabeena Saleem (TN).

Maximum 200 plus scores: (Rs.10,000): Men: P. Srinath (17).

Women: Sabeena Saleem (5).

Best split conversion (7 & 10) (Rs.5000): Rafee (TN).

The top six: Men: 1. P. Srinath (Kar) 8125 (avg. 193.45), 2. Parvez Ahmed (TN) 8021 (190.98), 3. Harshvardan Sarda (Del) 7989 (190.21), 4. Aslam Baig (Kar) 7940 (189.05), 5. G. Dinesh (TN) 7910 (188.33), 6. Sethu Madhavan (Kar) 7768 (184.95).

Women: 1. Sabeena Saleem (TN) 7416 (176.57), 2. Sumithi Nallabantu (AP) 7136 (169.90), 3. Pratima Hegde (Kar) 7109 (168.40), 4. Anuradha Sarda (Del) 7073 (168.40), 5. Judy Alban (Kar) 6799 (161.88), 6. Sheela Kumari Chowhan (Kar) 6705 (159.64).

H-P tops Division A

Hewlett Packard topped Division A and Tesco topped Division B in the recent Airtel futsal corporate futsal league organised by the SPT Academy in Bangalore recently. HP gained 28 points from ten matches while Tesco edged past Genpact through better goal difference though both teams were level with 15 points each.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper