Hyderabad: Ravi Kiran (142) and Prithviraj Yadav (six for 31) fashioned Super Stars CC's 75 run win over Mahmood CC in the B division league cricket championship on Wednesday.

The results: Parle Cup: Vasundhara college 220 (Ashish Reddy 50, Asad Ali 56, Arun four for 23) bt Bhavans College (A) 173 for nine.

B Division: Super Stars CC 242 for five (Ravi Kiran 142) bt Mahmood CC 167 (Pranay Raj 52, Prithviraj Yadav six for 31, Mahesh four for 36).

Artillerymen win

Artillery Centre defeated Victory Playground 55-24 after leading 32-14 at half time in the C. Narsi Reddy memorial basketball tournament on Wednesday.

The scores:

Artillery Centre 55 (Pradeep 18) bt Victory Playground 24 (Amruthraj 14).

SBI 87 (Srinath 19, Channa Reddy 18, Ramachander 15, Prem Krupakar 10) bt Belly Boys club 42 (Murali 14, Vikram 14, Sridhar 11).

A.P. Police 48 (Raj Kumar 16, Ramesh 11) bt JHIC 33 (Dayaker 12, Aravind 10).

Arundhar, Revathi top seeded

T. Arundhar and M. Revathi, both of South Central Railway, have been top seeded in the men's and women's sections in the sixth AWASA Anantha Narayan Reddy and Rameshwaramma memorial annual state ranking table tennis tournament, that begins on Thursday.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper