Special Correspondent

Mumbai: The 14-member England team for the ICC Champions Trophy has a record 11-member support staff. South Africa is expected to beat England on this count once it announces the name of the masseur.

Australia has 10, followed by Sri Lanka (seven), Bangladesh, India, the West Indies (six each), and New Zealand and Zimbabwe (five each). The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is yet to announce its support staff.

The support staff:

England: Duncan Fletcher (coach), Phil Neale (operations manager), Matthew Maynard (assistant coach), Kevin Shine (bowling coach), Mark Garaway (analyst/ assistant coach), Peter Gregory (doctor), Nigel Stockill (physiologist & sports science manager), Kirk Russell (physiotherapist), Mark Saxby (massage therapist), David Avery (media relations), Ashley Giles (team management).


Steve Bernard (team manager), John Buchanan (coach), Fleetwood Hills (assistant coach), John McInnes (performance analyst), Alex Kountouri (physiotherapist), Troy Cordy (strength & conditioning coach), Jane Frostick (massage therapist), Ronald Vimpani (media manager), Clyde Dickason (security consultant), Richard Young (fielding coach).

South Africa:

Michael Arthur (coach), Adrian Le Roux (physical trainer), Bernhardt Obermeyer (computer analyst), Shane Jabbar (physiotherapist), Alexander Barnes (assistant coach), Jonty Rhodes (fielding coach), Ramon Nagel (CPO), Joubert Strydom (selector), Goolam Rajah (manager), Dr. Mohammad Moosaji (doctor), Gonville Templeton (media liaison); masseur yet to be named.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper