VIJAYAWADA: Secretary’s XI defeated President’s XI by six wickets in the ACA South Zone u-19 selection match at on Monday.

The scores: President’s XI 205 and 177 in 69.1 overs (Vinod Kumar five for 21) lost to Secretary’s XI 200 and 183 for four in 39.3 overs (Vikram Surya Teja 51, K. Imthiyaz 43).

ACA SZ squad

The following players will represent ACA South Zone in the u-19 inter-zonal tournament to be held at Visakhapatnam from July 2 to 19:

The team: D.B. Prashanth Kumar (Capt.), Y. Prem Sagar (vice-capt.), Ch. Vikram Surya Teja, B. Shiv Charan Singh, M. Rahamthullah, C. Vinod Kumar, P. Narendra Reddy, K.C. Prasad, D. Naren Reddy, Y. Jagadish Kumar, G.S. Gautham Reddy, Y. Giri Royal, A. Prasanna Kumar and K. Naresh Kumar. Standbyes: M. Maheswar Reddy, A. Anil Kumar, Ahmed Pasha and K. Imthiyaz; Manager: A. Yugandhar Reddy.

Cricket trials

Trials to select the Krishna District Cricket Association’s under-22 team will be held at IGMC Stadium on July 4. Players born on or after 1-9-1987 are eligible to participate. Call Koka Ramesh (94406 89115) for details.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper