CHENNAI: An unbeaten 95 by Amith Varma for State Bank of Mysore (Bangalore) and a hat-trick by Vinoth Kumar (five for 6 runs) for State Bank of Travancore (Thiruvananthapuram) formed the highlights of the matches in the all-India YSCA cricket tournament here on Monday.

Amith’s effort helped SBM beat Loyola College (Chennai) and earn a place in the super league while Vinoth’s effort went a long way in ensuring SBT’s win over Venkateswara CC and move into the super league.

The scores: SBM (Bangalore) 193 for six in 30 overs (N.K. Manjunath 60, Amith Varma 95 not out, Kaushik Gandhi four for 48) bt Loyola College 151 for nine in 30 overs (Laxman Narayan 33, Ranjit 32, Avaikarasan 26, Chetan Williams three for 58).

SBT (Thiruvananthapuram) 286 for nine in 30 overs (Raiphy Vincent 33, Soni K. Cheruvathu 35, V. Suresh 45, Manikandan 50, Jagadeesh 51 not out, Vinan G. Nair 67 not out) bt Venkateswara CC 83 in 29.3 Overs (Bharat 25, Hariharasudan 26 not out, Vinoth Kumar five for 6 including a hat-trick).

Canara Bank (Bangalore) 203 for four in 30 overs (K.B. Pawan 51, Bharat Chipli 36, C. Raghu 40, Sunil Joshi 25 not out) bt Guru Nanak College ‘A’ 144 for eight in 30 overs (Balachandra Bharat 60).

Sunny CC (Nagercoil) 183 for nine in 30 overs (D. Sahaya Babin 28, D. Krishnan 32, Madanmohan 25, V.S. Shiju 50, K.J. Rakesh three for 41) bt BPCL (Kochi) 139 in 27.5 overs (Sebastian Antony 27, P.M. Jenish 26, W. Antonydoss four for 35).

MCC triumphs

K. Ravi Shankar starred with bat and ball (48 and four for 30) to help Madras Cricket Club beat Presidency Club by 26 runs in the final of the P.R. Shankar Memorial Twenty20 tournament here on Sunday.

The scores: Madras Cricket Club 197 for eight in 20 overs (K. Ravi Shankar 48, Arjun Vaidyanathan 46, L.S. Vedanth 35) bt Presidency Club 171 in 18.1 overs (Gourav Jain 49, K. Ravi Shankar four for 30, Aashrith three for 24).

ICF wins Sicgil trophy

Fighting fifties by R. Chandrasekar and K. Manoharan for AGORC proved futile as ICF lifted the Sicgil Trophy, thanks to key contributions from N. Sivakumar and man-of-the-match D.R. Anbu Ezhil.

The scores: ICF 175 for seven in 30 overs (K.S. Vijaya Raghavan 47, D.R. Anbu Ezhil 40 not out, T.K. Janaki Raman 32) bt AGORC 160 for eight in 30 overs (K. Manoharan 56, R. Chandrasekar 50, N.N. Sivakumar four for 21).

Adambakkam CC in final

Adambakkam CC entered the final of the Kancheepuram DCA-Seshadri Cup cricket tournament after defeating Friends XI by eight wickets.

The scores:

Friends XI (Tambaram) 134 for nine in 20 overs (M. Vijay Bharatram 29) lost to Adambakkam CC 125 for two in 18.4 overs (Jagdesh 40, A.C. Pratheepan 36).

Gamesa Wind Turbines XI 140 for seven in 20 overs (Anbarasan 30, Madan three for 16, Rakesh three for 17) bt Southern Railway Institute (Tambaram) 91 in 19 overs (Maniraj three for 17).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper