TASHKENT: Japan, Australia and South Korea qualified for the 2010 World Cup to be held in South Africa.

Japan won 1-0 away at Uzbekistan with Shinji Okazaki scoring in the ninth minute.

Australia played out a goalless draw with Qatar. South Korea beat United Arab Emirates 2-0 with goals coming from

Park Chu-young and Ki Sung-yueng. — AP

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper