VISAKHAPATNAM: Kaushik’s team from Hyderabad won the team of four duplicate event in the Vizagapatam Club Open bridge championship which concluded here on Sunday.

V. Balakrishna’s team from Visakhapatnam was runner-up.

The team of four progressive event was won by Madhu’s team from Hyderabad while FMC, also from Hyderabad finished runner-up. IOC Mumbai and Vizagapatam Club were placed third and fourth respectively. As many as 200 players and 30 teams from West Bengal, Mumbai, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh took part in the three-day championship.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper