LONDON: Roger Federer and Justine Henin are the ITF World Champions for 2007. Federer became only the second man, after Pete Sampras, to win for four straight years.

“Every year brings new challenges, and I am proud that I have been able to raise the level of my game when needed,” said Federer, who won three Grand Slam titles this year.

Henin, who received the award for the second straight year and third time in her career, won two Majors.

Bob and Mike Bryan won the doubles award for the men, and Cara Black and Liezel Huber were the women’s champions. — AP

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper