THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Mahita Mohan of Thiruvananthapuram hogged the limelight on the opening day of the State road cycling championship here on Saturday. Mahita won a double by winning the 20km mass start race for women and 10km mass start for girls in the under-19 category. Nearly 300 cyclists are taking part in the two-day event.

The results: Men: 20km mass start: 1. Abhilash Mohan (Alp), 2. Ajeesh Mohan (Alp), 3. Vinoj (Pth). Boys: Under-20: 20km mass start: 1. Arun Mohan (Tvm), 2. P. Anish (Tvm), 3. Anish Mohammed (Pth); under-17: 15km Mass start: 1. Faris Sulaiman (Pth), 2. V. Vishnu (Tvm), 3. Shoby (Tvm); under-15: 20km mass start: 1. Nandu Vijayan (Pth), 2. N. Rahul (Pth), 3. Siddharth (Pth); under-13: 5km mass start: 1. S.M. Shyam (Tvm), 2. U. Vishu (Alp), 3. Godwin (Pth).

Women: 20km mass start: 1. Mahita Mohan (Tvm), 2. T.V.Soumya (Pth), 3. Mable Antony (Tvm).

Girls: Under-19: 10km mass start: 1. Mahita Mohan (Tvm), 2. Deepa Chandran(Tvm), 3. Siddharth (Pth); under-17: 15km mass start: 1. Deepa Chandran (Tvm), 2. Megha Krishnan (Tvm), 3. M.S. Anjana(Klm); Under-15: 20km mass start: 1. P.P. Sudhi (Ktm), 2. M.S. Anjana (Klm), 3. P.O. Sayanora (Tvm); Under-13: 5km mass start: 1. Chinchu Jain (Tvm), 2. P.T.Anjith (Kzde), 3. Lidyamol (Klm).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper