NEW DELHI: Tarun Sirohi and Ravi Rathore slotted in three goals each as Cavalry-Aspen Crew defeated Army Service Corps (ASC) 7-5 to win the Maharaj Prithi Singh Cup six-goal polo tournament at the Jaipur Polo Ground here on Tuesday.

ASC took an early lead as Kelvin Johnson fired three goals and L.A. Singh slotted in one in the first chukker. Saurabh Saharan scored the lone goal for Cavalry in the first chukker.

Though Johnson struck one more, Sirohi and Rathore ensured the Cavalry had the last laugh.

Cernada shines

Santiago Cernada struck six goals as Cavalry White defeated NDA/Sahgal 8-4 in a league match of the Bhopal Pataudi Cup polo tournament here on Tuesday.

Vishal Singh scored the other two goals for the winner. Angad Singh, Navjit Sandhu, Atul Gupta and Rajesh Sahgal scored for the loser.

In another match, Cavalry Red proved better than Kingfisher First in its 7-5 victory. Santiago De Estrada (3), Tunku Ismail Ibrahim (2) and Vishal Chauhan (2) were successful for the winner. Angad Kalaan (4) and Abhimanyu Pathak found the goals for the loser.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper