LAHORE: The Pakistan selectors, on Friday, announced a 15-member squad for the first three One-day Internationals of the five-match series against South Africa, starting from October 18.

Mohammad Asif, who injured his bowling elbow during the second Test, was named in the squad. However, the right-arm fast bowler will have to go through fitness test a day before the first one-dayer.

“We have included Asif in the team because he might be fit for the first one-day international,” chief selector Salahuddin Ahmed told reporters.

The team: Shoaib Malik (captain), Mohammad Yousuf, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Salman Butt, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar, Yasir Hameed, Abdul Rehman, Sohail Tanvir. — AP

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper