NEW DELHI: Nikhil and Rohit guided St. Michael’s School to a 59-49 victory over host Oxford School in a senior boys’ quarterfinals match of the 18th Hansraj Prabhakar memorial basketball tournament at the school courts in E-Block, Vikaspuri, here.

The results:

Quarterfinals: Boys: Seniors: St. Michael’s School 59 (Nikhil 25, Rohit 16) bt Oxford School 49 (Kuljeet 27, Ankit 10).

Sachdeva PS 70 (Kunwar 24, Prithvi 13, Anshul 12) bt Hansraj Model School 36 (Mayank 12, Vinayak 10). U-12: Sachdeva PS 51 (Bhavya 16, Louis 11, Prashant 11) bt Mont Fort School 14.

Modern School (Barakhamba Road) 19 (Arush 10) bt Bal Bharati School 13.

Girls: U-12: Sachdeva PS 15 bt Adarsh PS 3.

Vasant Valley School 21 bt Bal Bharati PS 12.

Ashutosh scalps four

A four-wicket haul by Ashutosh Sharma helped Lal Bahadur Shastri Club to a 23-run victory over Jamia Millia Islamia in the pre-quarterfinals of the second A.K. Mishra memorial cricket tournament at the Jamia Millia ground.

He was declared the Man of the Match.

The scores: Lal Bahadur Shastri CC 182 in 39.3 overs (Rohit Saini 47, Siddharth Sharma 40) bt Jamia Millia Islamia 159 in 37.5 overs (Ashutosh Sharma four for 23). Peace Cup

The third Indo-Pak Peace Cup snooker tournament will be held at the Siri Fort Sports Complex, New Delhi, from December 1 to 6. The top five cueists from India and Pakistan will compete for the $6,000 prize money Peace Cup that was postponed twice due to varied reasons.

The tournament will be conducted by the Delhi Billiards and Snooker Association under the aegis of Billiards and Snooker Federation of India (BSFI).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper