HYDERABAD: A good spell by Sai Rakshit (five for 16) helped Safilguda-Don Bosco High School score a seven-wicket win over New Stars in the Airtel HCA Schools league cricket championship here.

The scores: A-2 Division (one-day) league: HBCC 51 (Mir Sami Ali five for 20, Mohd. Shakeel Ahmed five for 16) lost to SN Group 52 for five.

Ameerpet 151 (Sharanpal Singh 47, Jerome Arokianathan four for 30) lost to Sacred Heart 154 for six (Jerome Arokianathan 77).

Cambridge 223 (Mohsin 78, R.Chandrakanth 55, Saif five for 48) bt St. Mary’s 184 (Wahed 85, R. Chandrakanth five for 42, Randheer four for 50).

Schools league: HPS Begumpet 98 (Vinay Rao four for 20) lost to St.Andrews 99 for two.

Navjeevan Friends 199 (Surya Teja 45, Venkatesh 42) bt Adams XI 120 (K. Sanjeev three for 21, Surya Teja three for 25, A. Sharan three for 20).

Consult 118 lost to All Saint’s 120 for eight (Milind five for 49).

New Stars 171 (Lohit 46, Ravi Teja 36, Sai Rakshit five for 16) lost to Safilguda-Don Bosco HS 174 for three (Sameer 40 n.o., Nitin 36).

Starlets 198 (Prashanth Reddy 34, Nishant three for 48, Ajay three for 55) bt St. Patricks 76 (Vishwajeeth Patnaik five for 33).

Hyd. Cricket Academy 119 (Anudeep 50 n.o., Syed Ahmed three for 32) lost to Boys Town 123 for five (Vamshi three for 35).

Institutions league: HMT 119 (Vishal three for 40, Mehta three for 20) bt IAF 61 (Narendra four for nine).

A-3 Division (one-day) league: Victory CC 197 (Srikanth 35, Seshagiri 33, Pavan 30, Adarsh five for 51) bt Cheerful Chums 143 (Ravikanth 38, Pavan four for 20).

B-Division league: FMC 65 (C. Abhiman three for eight, Arvind Yadav three for eight) lost to Sportive 66 for six (Hameed three for 23).

Sutton 79 (Prithvi Raj Yadav six for 19, Gopindra three for 23) lost to Supestars 81 for three (Mahesh 31 n.o.).

Swastik Union 90 (Ibrahim Syed seven for 17, Rafif Khairy three for 20) lost to Satya CC 94 for seven (Naval Yadav four for 19).

Bharat CC 126 (Raghavendra 42, Md. Irfan three for 25) bt Shamnagar 96 (Md. Irfan 45, Nitin Joshi six for 20).

C-Division: Imperial 135 (Rakesh 42, Pavan 41, Yaseen Baig five for 35) bt Chums XI 42 (Pavan Kumar six for 21, Sunny four for 15).

Srisailam, Sandhya triumph

C. Srisailam of A.P. Sports School and M. Sandhya of Pratibha High School emerged the fastest athletes in boys and girls’ under-16 categories winning the 100m events in the Ranga Reddy district annual athletic meet at Saroornagar here.

The results (winners): Boys: U-16: 100m: C. Srisailam (AP Sports School) 12.30s; 400m: M. Ratan Kumar (APSS) 1m 02.0s; 800m: Ch. Yerram Naidu (APSS) 2m 21.10s; 1500m: Ch. Yerram Naidu (APSS) 4m 54.20s.

Long jump: K. Raju (VMHRS) 4.58m; Shotput: M. Anirudh Reddy (Vignan Jr College) 9.17m; Javelin: N. Nagaraju (VMHRS) 33.16m; Discus: Durgesh Sharma (Vignan Jr College) 20.43m; High jump: K. Raju (VMHRS) 1.40m.

Boys: U-14: 60m: K. Harikrishna (VMHRS) 7.70s; 200m: K. Harikrishna (VMHRS) 27.00s; 800m: D. Laxmana (APSS) 2m 29.40s. Shotput: Ch. Shravan (GVP Ibrahimpatnam) 10.01m; Long jump: D. Venkateswar Reddy (APSS) 5.06m; High jump: K. Harikrishna (VMHRS) 1.50m. Girls: U-16: 100m: M. Sandhya (Pratibha Res School) 15.60s; 400m: S. Archana (VMHRS) 1m 25.40s; 800m: B. Mounika (APSS) 3m 02.10s; 1500m: B. Malathi (ZOHS, Tharamathipet) 6m 54.90s.

Long jump: M. Sandhya (Prathiba School) 3.98m; Shotput: Bantu Monika (APSS) 8.27m; Javelin: V. Jaya (VMHRS) 17.25m; Discus: V. Haripriya (VMHRS) 14.50m; High jump: Sujatha (VMHRS) 1.10m.

Girls: U-14: 200m: K. Atchuta Kumari (APSS) 29.90s; 800m: M. Mounika (APSS) 3m 02.80s.

Shotput: K. Pallavi (Vignan HS) 6.08m; Long jump: K. Jayashree (APSS) 3.78m; High jump: A. Pradhana (VMHRS) 1.20m.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper