Coimbatore: Host Coimbatore defeated Dindigul by ten wickets for its third straight win in the TNCA under-13 inter district cricket tournament at the SNR Sons grounds here on Friday.

Right arm medium pacer Rishab Bafna (five for 10) did the bulk of the damage for the visiting team.

The scores: Dindigul 38 in 22.5 overs (Rishab Bafna five for 10, Koushik three for 16) lost to Coimbatore 39 for no loss in 6.4 overs.

Theni 166 for four in 50 overs (Sujith 53, Venkatesh 45) lost to Madurai 167 for four in 48.2 overs (Prasanna Venkatesh 59, Jeeva three for 29).

At Namakkal: Namakkal 69 in 45.1 overs (U. Vishan three for 15) lost to Kancheepuram 70 for five in 20 overs (S.M. Aravind 30, P.S. Gowtham three for 24). Perambalur 165 in 49 overs (M. Mathialagan 32) bt Pudukottai 55 in 17.4 overs (V. Aravind five for 9, M. Mathialagan three for 11).

At Salem: Nagapattinam 192 for nine in 50 overs (Siddarth 65, Rajesh 60, Dhiwakar Pandiyan three for 26) bt Kanyakumari 82 in 30 overs (Rajesh eight for 18). Thiruvannamalai 79 in 31 overs (S. Nikit Sharma three for 9) lost to Salem 80 for eight in 32 overs (S. Krishnakumar five for 13).

At Tiruchi: Tiruchi 150 for five in 50 overs (R. Venkatesh 76 not out) bt Tuticorin 143 in 47.5 overs (R. Periasamy 30, S. Abilesh 26, R. Venkatesh four for 24).

Ramanathapuram 134 in 27.3 overs (S. William Charles three for 13, M. Pasupathy three for 12) bt Dharmapuri 81 in 26.2 overs (M. Vinoth Kumar 26, Mohammed Absal three for 32, M. Sultan Ameer Jahan three for 16). Ramanathapuram wins a bonus point.

At Chennai: Nilgiris 24 in 22 overs (Vignesh seven for eight) lost to Tiruvallur 25 for no loss in 9.4 overs.

Vellore 67 in 40 overs (C. Velmurugan three for eight, V.I. Vasanth three for 10) bt Thanjavur 56 in 35.5 overs (A. Anantha Narayanan four for 12).

PSG Polytechnic wins

PSG Polytechnic College scored a hard-fought 3-2 win over Government Polytechnic to lift the table tennis title in the Inter-Polytechnic Athletic Association Coimbatore division sports tournament here.

VLB Janakiammal Polytechnic defeated Nanjiah Lingammal Polytechnic in straight sets for the badminton crown. —

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper