HYDERABAD: Centuries by Shiva Ramakrishna (101) and Sandeep Goud (105 not out) for Deccan Chronicle and Syed Mansoor (125 not out) for Brothers XI were the highlights of the drawn encounter between the two teams in the A-Division (two-day) league cricket championship match here on Tuesday.

The scores: A-Division (three-day): Andhra Bank 376 for five (D. Vinay Kumar 92, A. Nandakishore 62, Alfred Absolom 54) vs. SBH 51 for two.

A-Division (two-day) league: Visaka 52 (A.G. Praveen four for 14, G. Srinivas four for four) and 63 (A.G. Praveen five for 16, G. Srinivas four for 40) lost to Syndicate Bank 109 for three (R.L.V. Prasad 45, Sunil Naidu 43) and 10 for no loss.

Brothers XI 213 (Syed Mansoor 125 not out, Y.A.Mohit Kumar five for 77, T. Dilip four for 37) drew with Deccan Chronicle 330 for seven (Shiva Ramakrishna 101, Sandeep Goud 105 not out).

Central Excise 201 (M. Madhukar Rao 60, Sanjay 61, Kashira Sagar four for 41) drew with Mega City 273 (Neeraj Bisht 88, Sharath Raj 56, Puneeth Bhajwani 46, M. Madhukar Rao five for 100, Ram Mohan four for 90).

Zinda Tilismath 125 (Syed Ali five for 39, Chandrakanth four for 41) drew with Khalsa 138 for nine (Naveen Siddiqui six for 21).

Galaxy 243 for nine (Avinash Reddy 106, Narender 52, Rachnesh four for 25) drew with Budding Stars 131 (K. Vivek four for 37).

SA Sports, Amberpet, 260 (K.V. Srikanth 78, D.R.C. Kiran 44, N. Dinesh Kumar 42) drew with P & T Colony 268 (R.P. Surender Singh 56, Srikanth 73, Anil Kaushik four for 72).

Saleemnagar 226 (Md. Zameeruddin 81, Shaikh Dadar 42) drew with Sporting XI 53 (M.A. Layeeq seven for 15) & 123 for four (Naveen 42).

Sayi Sathya CC 156 (Akthar Khan five for 26) drew with Crown 182 (Shaikh Mohammad 66, Abhishek Bhargava five for 60).

A-2 Division (one-day) league: Venus Cybertech 232 (Md. Munnawar Hussain 62, A.V.Issac 43, P.Ramu 41) bt Azad 114.

Abhinav Colts 190 (Mujeeb 41, Imtiyaz 40, Shakir four for 42) lost to Khursheed Jah 194 for three (Akram Ali 75, Shakir 70 not out).

New Blues 219 for nine (Yuvraj 52, Girish 44 not out, Raju four for 59) lost to Sultan Shahi 221 for six (Naveen Singh 42).

Kun CC 157 for six (Y.N.Sai Sarvana 74 not out, A.Ram Sudhakar four for 41) lost to Lok Nayak 158 for six (N.Anil Kumar 89 not out, Y.N.Sai Sarvana four for 35).

A-Institution league: BHEL 88 lost to AP Civil Services 90 for seven; GHMC 222 (Irfan Ahmed 75) drew with FCI 28 for two (match washed out).

A-3 Division (one-day): Young Masters 263 (Abbas Baig 65, Rajnikanth five for 72) bt PBCC 161 (Sudhir 50 not out, Parvez Baig five for 44).

B-Division league: HCL 148 for eight (Akbar 65, Manoj Kulkarni five for 20) lost to RBI 151 for five (Mohd Ather Arif 53, Vinay five for 30).

Mahaveer 180 for nine (Vasu 41, Imtiaz six for 30) lost to PN Youngsters 185 for eight (K.M. Aliuddin 42); Noble 87 (Adam 46, Teja four for 18) bt Mahmood CC 78 (Muzaffar four for 10); Raju’s CC 281 (M. Pradeep 94, Abhinav Reddy 74, Anurag Reddy 55, Rafif four for 14) bt Satya CC 216 (Nusrat 53, Parvez 48, Srinivas four for 19).

C-Division league: Sunshine 245 for nine (Srujan 59, Nikshith five for 24) bt Gunrock 197 for six (Satish 57 not out).

APAU 232 (Somraj 71, Sreenu 46, Balendra four for 49) bt CK Blues 96.

Universal 294 for nine (Wajran 62, Ramu 51) bt Chums XI 135 for nine (Yaseen 65, Sirij four for 29).

D-Division league: Ranga Reddy 209 (Bheemesh 55, Abhishek four for 35, S.S.Sambodhi four for 40) lost to Satyam Colts 210 for six (Parashuram 41, Ramesh 40).

Royal 115 lost to Shanti CC 116 for seven.

Schools league: St.Andrews 280 for eight (Chaitanya Krishna 73, Vinay Rao 76 not out, Naveen Kumar 32, Sumanth four for 66) bt Safilguda HS 93 (Mohammad Ali four for 27, Zeeshan three for 26); Consult 185 (B.Anirudh 62, Shiva Prasad 46) drew with Boys Town (match washed out).

St. Paul’s State TT

St. Paul’s Table Tennis Academy will organise the 9th annual State-ranking and Inter-schools table tennis tournament, sponsored by K.S. Raymond (Malakpet), from August 2 to 5. Entries close on July 29 and for further details contact 9849342191.

VV Nagar wins

Valluvarnagar defeated City College Old Boys Jrs 3-0 in the Salar-e-Millat Challenge Cup prize money football tournament at Quli Qutub Shahi Stadium here.

Chandrasekhar’s solo in the 22nd minute put VV Nagar ahead. Within 10 minutes, Prithvi headed a long cross from the left to make it 2-0. In the second session, Chander Ram completed the tally with a fine solo effort.

Inter-district wrestling

Andhra Pradesh Amateur Wrestling Association will organise the Senior and junior itner-district championship in different weight groups in Nalgonda from August 10 to 12.

Competitions will be held for men and women and boys and girls in different age groups. Contact A. Narsing Rao, organising secretary, at Lal Bahadur Stadium for further details.

Kabaddi tournament

Top teams of the city will take part in the GHMC annual Open kabaddi championship to be held at Victory Playground from July 26. Minister for BC Welfare Mukesh will inaugurate while M. Anjan Kumar Yadav, MP, will be the guest of honour.

The teams which have confirmed their participation are: AOC Center, Bharath Abhudaya, Hyderabad Mayors, Sri Krishna Club, HYC Choudarigudem, SC Railway, Andhra Bank, Indira Gandhi Sporting Club, Navshakthi Club, Hyderabad Postal, Ramesh HYC and SAI STC Saroornagar.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper