Special Correspondent

VISAKHAPATNAM: All the six State associations of South Zone Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Hyderabad, Kerala, Goa and host Andhra, are participating in the inaugural South Zone twenty20 cricket tournament for the N. Venkata Rao Trophy to be held here from April 3 to 7, according to ACA North Zone secretary P.R. Narayanaswami here on Sunday.

Former Test cricketer and Director of National Cricket Academy will inaugurate the tournament.

All arrangements are in place for conducting the tournament. The league matches will be held at the ACA-VDCA stadium and the Zinc stadium, according to the tournament organising secretary G.J.J. Raju.

The players will don coloured clothing and matches will be played with white balls supplied by the BCCI. Black sightscreens will be in place at both stadiums.

Two matches will be played every day at the ACA-VDCA stadium (the first one starting at 9.30 a.m. and the second at 2 p.m.) and one match at the Zinc stadium (the match stars at 9.30 a.m.).

All the six teams will be in action on all the five days of the tournament.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper