BANGALORE: Karnataka State Police defeated Maratha Light Infantry 3-2 to enter the final of the Field Marshal Cariappa Memorial hockey tournament here on Saturday.

Mohan (3rd) and Chetan Krishna (15th) converted penalty corners to put KSP 2-0 up. MLI reduced the margin through Janardhan (20th).

KSP went further ahead with Chetan Kumar (55th) making no mistake off a penalty stroke, however MLI pulled one back with Irfan Sannadi (58th) scoring.

KSP will meet Central Excise, which beat Canara Bank 3-2 in extra time.

Sriram Life in final

Sriram Life defeated ANZ IT by seven wickets in a CRY Cadence corporate cricket tournament semifinal here on Saturday. In the other semifinal, HP defeated TNT India by three wickets.

The scores (semifinals): ANZ IT 147 in 24.4 overs (Somesh 51) lost to Sriram Life 148 for three in 21.5 overs (Vijay Chauhan 45).

TNT India 125 in 24.1 overs lost to HP 129 for seven in 24.4 overs.

SBM wins title

State Bank of Mysore (SBM) emerged champion in the Y.S. Ramaswamy Memorial Trophy tournament that concluded here on Saturday. In the final at the RWF Ground, SBM defeated Rail Wheel Factory (RWF) by two wickets. RWF posted 271 for eight in 50 overs with M. Mukesh chipping in with 94.

D. Arun of Hanumanthanagar CC bagged the Ranjit Khanvilkar Memorial Trophy.

The scores (final): RWF 271 for eight in 50 overs (M. Mukesh 94, V. Cheluvaraj 72) lost to SBM 273 for eight in 49.1 overs (Chethan Willams 57, K.S.T. Sai 43).

Raghavendra, Kiran shine

Raghavendra's unbeaten 50 and Kiran's four for 10 spell guided BMP to a seven-wicket victory over NAL SC, in a KSCA Group II second division league match here recently.

The scores:NAL SC 162 in 40.4 overs (Patrick 82, Kiran four for 10) lost to BMP 166 for three in 28.5 overs (Raghavendra 50 n.o.).

Mico SC 154 in 33.2 overs (B. Gangadhara four for 35) lost to EPF Recreation Club 157 for four in 26 overs (V. Nagabhusan 44 n.o.).

Mico SC, Naganathpura 196 in 37.3 overs (H.R. Chandra 41, Parveex 46, Venkatesh five for 89) bt CIL SC 104 in 28.4 overs.

Coaching camps

The Jyothy Kendriya Vidyalaya along with the Sindia Swimming School will conduct a swimming-camp at the JAC Pool located on Kanakapura Road here in April and May. For details, call: 65667662, 25998174.

The Sadanand Vishwanath Cricket Academy (SVCA) will conduct its annual camp at the NAL Ground here from March 31 to May 17. For application forms, contact Sports World, Cambridge Road, Ulsoor or contact Vishwanath (9886619801) or Ameer (9448685814).

The Jawahar Sports Club will have its cricket camp at the Malleshwaram 18th Cross Ground here from April 7 to May 31. Call 9986042783, 9448506112.

The Sports Authority of India (Southern Centre) will conduct camps from April 2 in the following disciplines: athletics, archery, badminton, basketball, cricket, physical conditioning, football, gymnastics, hockey, kho kho, tennis, swimming, softball, table tennis, taekwondo, volleyball and wrestling. Applications can be filed between March 26 to 31. Call 23215647, 23213120

Referees examination

The Karnataka State Basketball Association (KSBA) is conducting an examination for referees at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium here on April 2. Candidates should apply before March 31. For details, contact: Secretary, KSBA, ph: 22270022.

Facile win for MUCSC

At Mysore, Mysore University Colleges Sports Council (MUCSC), helped by useful knocks by Manjesh Reddy (40) and Surendra Prasad (31), registered a facile 61-run win over Yuvaraja's College, Mysore to enter the final of the Twenty20 Cup Open tournament on Saturday.

The scores: Semifinals: MUCSC 141 for seven in 20 overs (Manjesh Reddy 40) bt Yuvaraja's College 80 in 17 overs; RBNCC 100 for nine in 20 overs lost to FUCC 102 for four in 12.2 overs (Naveen Kumar 43 n.o.).

Ubed scalps six

A good spell of medium-pace bowling by Ubed (six for 37) helped Star CC (C'rajnagar) to register a big eight-wicket win over Mysore Underwriters in the KSCA Mysore Zone Third Division Super league encounter at the Gangothri grounds in Mysore on Saturday.

The scores: Mysore Underwriters 99 in 38.5 overs (Ubed six for 37) lost to Star CC (C'rajnagar) 105 for two in 15.5 overs (Anil Kumar 41).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper