Bangalore: K.A. Deepu’s brace helped ASC defeat BEML 4-1 in the final of the Field Marshall K.M. Cariappa hockey tournament at the Dr. Ambedkar Stadium here on Sunday.

Deepu scored in the 24th and 37th minutes while R.A. Firoz (49th min.) and Parthasarathy (54th min.) also scored for the title winner.

Meanwhile, Naresh scored BEML’s lone goal in the 48th minute.

Special awards: Fair Play trophy: HAL; Best goal-keeper: Hameed (BEML); Best back: Mohan Kumar (KSP); Best half-back: Nagaseenu (HAL); Best forward: Imran (RWF); High scorer: Magesh (KSP).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper