LUCKNOW: Aditya Madkekar of Western Railway won the title beating P.C. Vignesh of South Central Railway 6-2, 6-1 in the final of the 56th all-India Railways tennis championship here on Saturday.

The results (finals):

Men: Aditya Madkekar bt P.C. Vignesh 6-2, 6-1.

Veterans: V. John bt D.K. Chakma 9-2; Doubles: D.K. Chakma & J.P. Singh bt V. John & S. Mani 9-5.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper