THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Ernakulam and Thiruvananthapuram won the titles in the boys and girls sections respectively in the 13th State junior softball championships, which concluded at the Chandrasekharan Nair Stadium, here on Thursday.

Ernakulam defeated Pathanamthitta 10-6 to win the boys title, while Kannur edged out Kasaragod 7-6 to finish third.

Thriuvananthapuram defeated Wayand 5-2 to retain the girls’ title, while Eranakulam defeated Kozhikode 5-2 in the loser’s final. The Kerala State Sports Council President, T.P. Dasan gave away the prizes to the winners.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper