BANGALORE: ASC School (Boys) scored a thumping 6-0 victory over Rashtriya Military School to enter the final of the Dr. G.S. Randhawa memorial inter-school hockey tournament conducted by the Rotary Club. B. Bhengra (first and 14th), Balasubramaniam (10th & 39th) scored a double each and Amit Tete (22nd) and K. Srikanth (41st) scored once each.

Army School (MEG) beat Best High School 4-0 also to enter the final. Bony Marshall (fourth), Rakesh (7th & 25th) and Amit Ekka (43rd) were the scorers for Army School (MEG).

The final will be played at the KSHA stadium here at 3.30 p.m. on Saturday. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper