VIJAYAWADA: ACA Secretary’s XI restricted ACA President’s XI to 150 in 70.2 overs in the three-day ACA South Zone u-16 selection match at Anantapur, according to information reaching here on Tuesday. Vinod Kumar took six for 45 to help ACA Secretary’s XI to take a lead of 29 runs.

The scores: ACA Secretary’s XI 179 and 111 for three (Vikram Surya Teja 47 n.o.) vs. ACA President’s XI 150 in 70.2 overs (Tejeswar 45, Vinod Kumar six for 45, Massur four for 16).

Mumbai posts 232

Shoil Kukreja (53) and Wasim Jaffer (41) helped Mumbai XI register 232 in 86.4 overs in the two-day practice match against Andhra XI at Anantapur on Tuesday. Andhra, in reply, was nine for no loss. Andhra bowlers Kalyan Krishna and Ravi Shankar took three wickets apiece.

The scores: Mumbai Xi 232 in 86.4 overs (Shoil Kukreja 53, Wasim Jaffer 41, Kalyan Krishna three for 47, Ravi Shankar three for 36) vs. Andhra XI nine for no loss in one over.

Chaitanya wins

Chaitanya Public School defeated Kumar English Medium Public School by five wickets in the Krishna District Cricket Association inter-school knockout tournament here on Tuesday. P. Govindu (four for 22) and M. Nagaraju (three for 16) were the pick of Chaitanya bowlers.

The scores: Kumar EMPS 70 in 21.5 overs (P. Govindu four for 22, M. Nagaraju three for 16) lost to Chaitanya PS 71 for five in 14.2 overs (M. Naga Raju 25).

Big win for Krishna

Krishna posted a nine-wicket victory over West Godavari in the ACA Central Zone u-16 inter-district tournament for the Valluri Kesava Rao Trophy at Guntur on Tuesday.

The scores: West Godavari 41 and 104 in 57.4 overs (K. Bhima Rao four for 36) lost to Krishna 91 in 41.2 overs (Sneha Kishore five for 16) and 55 for one in 20.1 overs.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper