BANGALORE: Dream-A-dream and St. Patrick’s School played out a 5-5 draw in the Dr G.S Randhawa Memorial inter-school hockey tournament here on Tuesday. Kumar (19th, 33rd and 39th) notched up a hat-trick for St Patrick’s and Prashanth (8th) and Lawrence (12th) also scored. Clint Meakin (5th), Vijay (10th), S. Ali (14th) and Sandeep (21st) scored for Dream-A-dream.

In another Phase I fixture, Government School (Hoskote) beat Sarla Birla Academy 2-1. Anthony (26th) and Arjun (49th) scored for Government School and Amrithya (23rd) scored for Sarla Birla.

The following Schools qualified for Phase II of the tournament: Pool A Army School (MEG), Pool B Best HS, Pool C ASC School (boys) and Pool D Rashtriya Military School.

Wednesday’s fixtures: Army School (MEG) vs Rashtriya Military School and ASC Boys School (Boys) vs Best High School.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper