BANGALORE: The third leg of the Indian amateur golf tour will tee off at the Eagleton golf course near Bidadi on Tuesday. The amateur golf tournament has attracted a strong field including the top 10 amateurs on last year’s Order of Merit.

The LG–Eagleton tournament assumes added significance as the selection trials for the Indian amateurs to play in the Eisenhower Cup will be held after this tournament.

Abhishek Jha, who topped the merit list last year, will have a narrow advantage over the others as he will be playing on his home course.

The top 10 in the Order of Merit: 1. Abhishek Jha, 2. Manav Das, 3. Gagan Verma, 4. Vikram Rana, 5. Simarjeet Singh, 6. H.S Kang, 7. Tarun Ghogale, 8. Saurav Bahuguna, 9. Jasjeet Singh, 10. Karan Vasudev. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper