KOTTAYAM: An unbeaten century by Bobby George (102 n.o.) went in vain as Idukki Cricket Association lost to AVG Anikkad by five wickets in the Kottayam leg of the Marshals-Capt. Prem Raj Memorial all-Kerala cricket tournament at the MG University ground here on Tuesday.

Idukki side made 189 for two in its allotted 20 overs but breezy knocks from Printo Prakash (70) and Antony Mathew (62) enabled AVG to score a win with four balls to spare.

In other matches, Sunshine CC defeated TCA by 44 runs while Youngsters CC crushed Oktopals CC by 74 runs.

The scores: Idukki Cricket Association 189 for two (Bobby George 102 n.o.; Sachin Baby 66) lost to AVG Anikkad 192 for five in 19.2 overs (Printo Prakash 70, Antony Mathew 62, Jithin 38).

Sunshine CC, Alappuzha 189 for eight in 20 overs (Arun 80, Jessin Oscar 35, Rajiv George three for 35) bt TCA Kayamkulam 144 for seven in 20 overs (Rajiv George 36).

Youngsters CC, Changanassery 146 for five in 20 overs (Anish Rajalingam 55) bt Oktopals CC, Thrissur 72 in 17.4 overs (Nijith three for seven).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper