Chennai: St. Bede’s AIHSS ‘A’ was declared the winner over Modern SSS ‘A’, on better run-rate, after their TNCA City schools under-15 cricket tournament for the B. Somasundaram Trophy match was called off due to rain.

The match between Santhome HSS ‘A’ and St. John’s Eng School & JC will be replayed.

The scores: Santhome HSS ‘A’ 325 for seven in 50 overs (S. Selva 108, B. Rahul 75, R. Ricky Jones 63, B. Ashok 31) vs St. John’s Eng School & JC 47 for two in 23 overs (match to be replayed).

St. Bede’s AIHSS ‘A’ 201 in 47.4 overs (Leonard Bruno 82, B. Indrajith 42, I. Ashwath three for 49, Vijay Anand three for 49) bt Modern SSS ‘A’ 100 for four in 25.5 overs (R.M. Karthik 37, K.G. Sanjay 39 not out) (St. Bede’s AIHSS ‘A’ won on better run-rate).

Vibhu shines

S.R. Vibhu’s unbeaten 57 took St. John’s ES & JC (Besant Nagar) to a nine-wicket win over St. Michael’s Academy, in the Union Patrician inter-school under-15 tournament.

The scores: St. Michael’s Academy 78 for eight in 30 overs (K. Abishek three for eight) lost to St. John’s ES & JC (Besant Nagar) 79 for one in 9.1 overs (S.R. Vibhu 57 not out).

Geet, Rohit excel

Geet Puri (96) and S. Rohit (six for ten) helped St. John’s ES & JC’s cause in the TNCA under-13 city schools tournament.

The scores: St. John’s ES & JC 186 for eight in 30 overs (Geet Puri 96, D.S. Aswath 25) bt St. Mary’s Boys ‘B’ 44 in 19.1 overs (S. Rohit six for ten).

Akash hits fifty

R. Akash’s unbeaten 52 guided PSBB (K.K. Nagar) to an eight-wicket win over Vidya Mandir (Mylapore) in the P.C. Sekhar memorial under-13 tournament.

The scores: Vidya Mandir (Mylapore) 88 in 30 overs lost to PSBB (K.K. Nagar) 90 for two in 17.1 overs (R. Akash 52 n.o., Ashwath 29 n.o.).

Paramesh scalps five

M. Paramesh scalped five wickets for 12 runs, to help Central Bank RC defeat Kasturi Estates RC by 27 runs, in the KDCA second division league.

The scores: First division: Friends XI 180 for seven in 30 overs (Thirumalai 44) lost to Kattankalathur CC 181 for five in 28.2 overs (E.J. Karthik 41, Rafeeq 72, Jagadish 43).

Second division: Central Bank RC 118 for nine in 20 overs (Raghavan six for 20) bt Kasturi Estates RC 91 in 19.2 overs (M. Paramesh five for 12).

KDCA 19th Seshadri memorial tournament: Standard CC 201 for seven in 28 overs (Bhavanesh 43, Mohanasundaram 40, Shashank five for 28) bt Prahalad CC 126 in 26 overs (S. Tilak 43).

Under-13 league

The SS Cricket Academy, affiliated to the Thiruvallur DCA, will conduct an under-13 cricket league tournament for boys. For details, call 35562357.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper