THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Packers CC defeated Murugan CC ‘B’ by 38 runs in the Thiruvananthapuram district ‘C’ division cricket league at the Medical College ground here on Friday.

The scores: Packers CC 237 for eight in 45 overs (Abhilash 59, Naveen 48 n.o., Haridas 40, Rameez Shajahan three for 46) bt Murugan CC ‘B’ 199 in 34.3 overs (Rameez Shajahan 81).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper