Shrikrishna blanks Elavarasan

S. Shrikrishna (TNBSA) defeated Elavarasan (Mylapore Club) 3-0 in round two of the TNBSA State-ranking junior snooker tournament on Sunday.

The results:

Round two: S. Shrikrishna (TNBSA) bt Elavarasan (Mylapore Club) 3-0, Sri Deepadarshan (TNBSA) bt Mohd. Khalid (TNBSA) 3-0, K. Rajan (TNBSA) bt S. Arun (Mylapore Club) 3-0, K. Rakesh (TNBSA) bt P. Mani (MCC) 3-0, B. Jagadesh (TNBSA) bt Mohd. Ziyauddin (TNBSA) 3-0, Kaavya Bharath (Mylapore Club) bt Mu. Mukthar Ahmed (Hangout) 3-0.

Round one: Mohd. Khalid bt Mohd. Irfan (Mylapore Club) 3-0, E. Suresh (Mylapore Club) bt Gopikrishna (Snook City) 3-2, Elavarasan bt Ashwan Ganga (Snook City) 3-1, Kaavya Bharath (Mylapore Club) bt Aashrith (Mylapore Club) 3-0, B. Jagadesh bt Pradhyumna (TNBSA) 3-0, E. Sundar Raj (Madras Club) bt B. Naveen Raj (TNBSA) 3-0, Sri Deepadarshan bt Viswajith Pai (Snook City) 3-0, K. Rajan bt Bhusan (Snook City) 3-0, P. Mani bt Dheeraj (Snook City) 3-0, K. Rakesh (TNBSA) bt K. Adhhityaa (Mylapore Club) 3-0, Mohd. Ziyauddin bt N.T. Avinash (Towers Club) 3-0, Saran Raj (BTA-CBE) bt V. Haran (Mylapore Club) 3-0, Mukthar Ahmed bt Ratish (BTA-CBE) 3-0.

Athindra stars

for CSSF

P.B. Athindra’s 99 set up CSSF’s 83-run victory over Asiatic in the KRS-FSCA under-13 cricket tournament on Sunday.

The scores:

FSCA 'A' 288 for five in 30 overs (V. Sriram 92, S. Shyam Sundar 77, I.S. Akash 68) bt VBCA 121 for nine in 30 overs (R. Charan Kumar three for 21).

CSSF 244 for six in 30 overs (P.B. Athindra 99, B. Sai Sudharshan 58) bt Asiatic 161 in 30 overs (M.V. Ganesh Kumar 27, R. Rajiv 46).

Pranav scalps four

Pranav’s four-wicket haul helped RKM beat PSCA by 81 runs in the CRI Pumps-Chennai Champs under-12 cricket tournament recently.

The scores: WGCA ‘A’ 183 for 4 in 30 overs (Govind Sharma 61, V.S. Nitin 57, S. Dipen 27 n.o., Shiva 28, Charan Kumar three for 41) bt FSCA 163 for eight in 30 overs (Rohan Jebaraj 27, Govind Sharma three for nine, Sornakaleeswaran three for 29).

CSSF 266 for five in 30 overs (M. Anirudh 92, A. Badrinath 25, Sri Abhishek 42, Rithik Easwaran 42 n.o.) bt CSCA 148 in 29 overs (N. Mahadevan 46, Nakul Madhan 37).

RKM 179 for five in 30 overs (Prithivi 63, S. Bhavesh 26, S. Lokesh 42 n.o.) bt PSCA 98 for nine in 30 overs (S. R. Thiru Narayanan 30, Pranav four for 10).

Vignesh excels

Vignesh S. Iyer’s all-round effort (48 and four for 12) was instrumental in Adambakkam CA’s 86-run victory over Khan’s CA in the CCCA-Future Cup under-13 T20 cricket tournament on Sunday.

The scores:

Chennai CA 123 for five in 20 overs (Mohd. Adnan Khan 74, S. Sanjay 25) tied with RKM CA 123 for three in 20 overs (Pruthvi 45, R. Vimal Kumar 25).

 Adambakkam CA 140 for two in 20 overs (Vignesh.S. Iyer 48, S. Balaji 51) bt Khan’s CA 54 in 20 overs (Vignesh.S. Iyer four for 12).

 Sankara CA 86 for six in 20 overs (R. Anuraag Iyer 25, Vignesh.S. Iyer three for 16) lost to Adambakkam CA 87 for one in 12 overs (Vignesh.S. Iyer 45 n.o., R. Yash 30 n.o.).

Chess coaching

T. Nagar Chess Academy will conduct coaching classes for children aged between five and 15 years at T. Nagar, K.K. Nagar, and Anna Nagar. For details, contact Ravi Kumar (ph: 9841361000).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper