Top seed M.R. Arjun (Ernakulam) will meet S. Bichu (Thrissur) in the final of the boys’ under-17 section in the State Junior badminton championships at the Technopark indoor stadium.

In the semifinals, Arjun bounced to beat Adarsh Mahadevan 21-23, 21-18, 21-17. S. Bichu beat Ashwin Satheesan 21-16, 21-19.

In under-19 section, the first two seeds Mohammed Munaver and Arun George breezed into the semifinals with easy wins in the quarterfinals.

In the girls’ under-17 section, Top seed K.P.Sruthi of Kozhikode set up a title clash with second seed J.K.Malavika of Thiruvananthapuram.

Sruthi overcame Niranjana Anil 23-21, 21-6 while J.K.Malavika defeated Vidhu Nair 21-12, 21-8 in the semifinals.

The results: Boys: Under-19 (quarterfinals): Mohammed Munaver (Ekm) bt M.R.Arjun (Ekm) 21-11, 21-4; Syam Prasad (Ekm) bt Aswin Paul (Ekm) 21-14,19-21, 21-13; S.Pranav (Ekm) bt R.Vishnu (Ekm) 21-16, 22-24; Arun George (Pth) bt Adarsh Binoy (Kzde) 21-9, 21-14.

Under-17 (semifinals): M.R.Arjun (Ekm) bt Adarsh Mahadevan (Tvm) 21-23, 21-18, 21-17; S.Bichu (Tsr) bt Ashwin Satheesan (Kzde) 21-16, 21-19.

Quarterfinals: M.R.Arjun (Ekm) bt M.R.Athul (Tvm) 21-6, 21-16; Adarsh Mahadevan (Tvm) bt Amal Britto (Tvm) 21-11, 21-15; S.Bichu (Tsr) bt Sai Krishnan (Tvm) 21-17, 9-1 rtd; Ashwin Satheesan (Kzde) bt V.M.Dhanush (Tvm) 21-16, 21-11.

Girls: Under-19 (quarterfinals): J.K.Malavika (Tvm) bt Anagha Unni (Kzde) 21-18, 21-14; Niranjana Anil (Ekm) bt K.P.Sruthi (Kzde) 11-6, rtd; Arathi Sara Sunil (Ekm) bt M.H.Haritha (Ekm) 21-11, 21-14.

Under-17 (semifinals): K.P.Sruthi (Kzde) bt Niranjana Anil (Ekm) 23-21, 21-6; J.K.Malavika (Tvm) bt Vidhu Nair (Ekm) 21-12, 21-8.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper