Anickad CC crushed Malabar CC by eight wickets to enter the quarterfinals of the IPO Fest all-Kerala T20 cricket tournament at the Ashramam maidan here on Thursday.

In another pre-quarterfinal, Muthoot Mini scored an easy 101-run win over Idukki DCA.

The scores: Malabar CC 108 for eight in 20 overs (Shameer 37) lost to Anickad CC 109 for two in 13.1 overs (Unni Mohan 54, Printu 49).

Muthoot Mini CC 182 for eight in 20 overs (Vishnu Vinod 77, P.Rahul 37, Ansar Aziz four for 22) bt Idukki DCA 81 in 17 overs (Akash Babu three for 24).

Prijin’s effort in vain

Prijin’s 91 went in vain as Rovers CC defeated YMCC by 10 runs in the TDCA ‘B’ division cricket league at the Medical College ground in Thiruvananthapuram.

Chasing 204, YMCC, despite Prijin’s effort, managed just 193 for eight from the allotted 27 overs.

The scores:

Rovers CC 203 for nine in 27 overs (Vishnu Das 50, Sanjay 50, Jithin three for 41) bt YMCC 193 for eight in 27 overs (Prijin 91, Rakesh 35 n.o., Aaron four for 53).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper