VISAKHAPATNAM: Defending champion Andhra scampered home with a three-run win even as Kerala’s fourth wicket pair of Sachin Mohan and P.M. Anfal was engaged in an unbeaten 130-run stand in a round-robin match of the South Zone under-19 Vinoo Mankad trophy tournament here on Monday.

Runner-up Hyderabad beat Tamil Nadu by four wickets with one ball to spare.

Karnataka romped home with seven wickets over Goa to secure a bonus point thanks to Karun Nair (98 n.o.t, 15x4) and K.L. Rahul (59, 4x4, 3x6).

The scores: Andhra 273 in 49.5 overs (R.P. Anil 51, G. Chiranjeevi 40) bt Kerala 270 for three in 50 overs (Nikhil Unni 65, P.M. Anfal 57 n.o., Sachin Mohan 55 n.o.). (Andhra 4 pts.)

Goa 204 in 46.3 overs (Amit Yadav 56) lost to Karnataka 205 for three in 37.1 overs (Karun Nair 98 n.o., K.L. Rahul 59). (Karnataka 5, Goa -1).

Tamil Nadu 240 in 47.2 overs (Koushik Gandhi 82, Praveen Srivatsan 40) lost to Hyderabad 242 for six in 49.5 overs (Sandeep Rajan 56 n.o., Ashish Reddy 55, Nimeesh Reddy 46). (Hyderabad 4).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper