: Amogh Athani and R.B. Rakshith made the sub-junior boys' final of the M.S. Ramaiah table tennis tournament with contrasting wins here on Sunday.

Amogh drubbed Neeraj Raj 11-9, 11-8, 11-4, while Rakshith prevailed 11-6, 4-11, 6-11, 13-11, 11-4 over G. Sanketh. M.V. Spoorthy and Disha Gupta will contest the girls' final.

The results (all semifinals):

Boys: Amogh Athani (MTTC) bt Neeraj Raj (JTTA) 11-9, 11-8, 11-4; R.B. Rakshith (MALL) bt G. Sanketh (HOR) 11-6, 4-11, 6-11, 13-11, 11-4.

Girls: M.V. Spoorthy bt Gayathri Tankasali (MM) 7-11, 12-11, 11-4, 4-11, 11-8; Disha Gupta (BNM) bt Medhini Bhat (HOR) 5-11, 11-4, 6-11, 11-7, 13-11 .

Vicky sizzles

Captain U. Vicky netted both the goals as Austin Town Camp Boys edged Srirampuram Camp Boys 2-1 to win the under-15 title in the inter-area seven-a-side football tournament for the Bangalore Soccer Cup organised by the Bangalore Schools Sports Foundation at the Periyar Nagar ground (Fraser Town) on Sunday.

In the under-17 final, Goutham Camp Boys pipped Srirampuram Camp Boys 3-2 in the tie breaker.

Bharath SC was adjudged the ‘best disciplined' team in the two-day tournament.

Karthik (Bharath SC) and Vijay Prabhakar of Srirampuram were voted ‘best players' in the under-15 and under-17 categories.

Bharath SU is champion

Bharath Sports Union emerged State ‘B' division basketball league champion with a 65-49 defeat of Mandya's Vivekananda BC here on Sunday.

Adeel top-scored with 22 points while Markesh contributed 14. Both sides achieved promotion to the ‘A' division for the 2012 season.

The results: Bharath SU 65 (Adeel 22, Markesh 14) bt Vivekananda BC (Mandya) 49 (Arvind 17) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper