Amity International School (Noida), Laxman Public School and Bal Bhavan International School recorded convincing wins to enter the pre-quarterfinals of the inaugural Daredevils Schools Cup Twenty20 tournament here on Monday.

The scores:

Modern School (Vasant Vihar) 104 for five in 20 overs (Sikandar Behl 52) lost to Laxman Public School 106 for four in 14.5 overs (Kapil Chauhan 28, Shivang Jindal three for 32).

MRV School 96 for six in 20 overs (Shailender Singh 24) lost to Bal Bhavan International School 97 for two in 8.1 overs (Rajat Gaur 43, Ashish Sehrawat 24).

Karl Huber School 67 in 18.1 overs (Parth Sawhney four for five, Akshat Tripathi three for four) lost to Amity International School (Noida) 68 for no loss in 4.5 overs (Akshat Tripathi 31 n.o.).

Bharat National Public School 172 for seven in 20 overs (Aman Jain 84, Rohit Pandey 30) bt Salwan Public School (Mayur Vihar) 129 in 20 overs (Vikas Rastogi 40).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper