I.S. Akash starred for FSCA ‘A’ (three for 10 and 47) as it beat CSSF by six wickets in the final of the KSL-FSCA under-12 cricket tournament.

The scores (final): CSSF 129 for nine in 30 overs (I.S. Akash three for 10) lost to FSCA ‘A’ 130 for four in 25.2 overs (I.S. Akash 47, Rohan Jebaraj 35 n.o.).

Special awards: Best batsman: S. Shyam Sundar (FSCA); Best bowler: Hrishit Badani (CSSF); Best all-rounder: I.S. Akash; Best fielder: Kalai Selvan (CSSF); Best wicket-keeper: V. Nitin (WGCA).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper