CHENNAI: Adithyan (135) and K. Mukunth (103 n.o.) shone in Prahlad CC’s win over CSSF ‘C’ in the Dicky Super Trophy under-16 cricket tournament on Wednesday. However, the win couldn’t earn a spot in the semifinals for Prahlad.

CSSF ‘A’, CSSF ‘B’, Tiruvallur, and Kedar CA are the teams that will compete in the final four.

The scores: Kancheepuram DCA 115 in 29.2 overs (N. Praveen three for 26) lost to Chakra CA 116 for three in 23.1 overs (R.M. Karthik 35, Aadhithya Kumar 29).

Theni DCA 118 in 28.1 overs (J. Arun Kannan 53, K. Sai Aravind five for 31) lost to CSSF ‘A’ 121 for five in 19 overs (R. Aravind Raj 31, Shahrukh Khan 31, B. Mohul three for 25).

Prahlad CC 268 for one in 30 overs (Adithyan 135, K. Mukunth 103 n.o.) bt CSSF ‘C’ 117 for seven in 30 overs (R. Raagul 38).

Kedar CA 156 for eight in 30 overs (Karthik Narayanan 30, Ram Ramesh 39, Akshaya R. Srinivasan 35, R. Ajay Thangasamy three for 28) tied with FSCA 156 for nine in 30 overs (Raghav Viswanathan 64, P. Akash Ram three for 23). Kedar qualified for the semifinals on better run-rate.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper