: Jawahar Vidyalaya defeated Chinmaya Vidyalaya by nine wickets in the P.C. Sekhar memorial under-14 cricket tournament for the Sanmar Cup, conducted by P.S. Senior Secondary School, here.

The architects of Jawahar’s easy victory were M.V. Adithya (four for 14) and A.V.R. Arun Balaji (three for zero).

The semifinals will be held on Monday and the final the next day.

The scores :

Chinmaya Vidyalaya 45 in 16.3 overs (M.V. Adithya four for 14, A.V.R. Arun Balaji three for zero) lost to Jawahar Vidyalaya 46 for one in 8.1 overs (S. Chiranjeevi 25 n.o.).

P.S. Senior Secondary 143 in 27.4 overs (Abhishek Venkatesh 32, V. Shudheswaran 30, R. Keshav 25 n.o., Sanket Bharadwaj four for 29) bt DAV (Gopalapuram) 99 in 26 overs (B. Sai Sudharsan 28, G. Varun three for 17, Prabhav Bala three for 34).

Audhi Chetty CA wins

Audhi Sachin (67 not out) guided Audhi Chetty CA to a 19-run win over Chennai CA in the final of the u-13 Friends inter-academy cricket tournament held recently.

The scores (final):

Audhi Chetty C.A137 for five in 20 overs (Audhi Sachin 67 n.o., Abishek Selvakumar 32, Sanjeevi three for 26) bt Chennai Cricket Academy 118 for nine in 20 overs (J.A.Dhanush 30, R. Srivatsan 35, Mohemmed Adnan Khan four for 25).

Special awards:

Best batsman: Audhi Sachin (Audhi Chetty CA); Best bowler: Krishnaprasad (Chennai CA); All-rounder: Mohemmed Adnan Khan;  P romising cricketer: Shiva Kumar (Chennai CA).

Man of the match: Audhi Sachin; Player of the match: Dhanush (Chennai CA).

Veeramani bowls well

Veeramani (four for 27) helped Prof Radhakrishnan MC to a 25-run win over Khan’s CA in a match in the Jerrold Benjamin memorial U-15 tournament being held here.

  The scores

Prof. Radhakrishnan MC 135 for nine in 22 overs (M.Ezhil Maran 26, Sahail four for 28) bt Khan’s CA 110 in 22.4 overs (Thanish 37, Anirudh 25, Veeramani four for 27).

 Abdul Jabbar CA 146 for six in 20 overs (Sharvan 32, G. Mithrakanth 63 n.o., Pranav Prakash three for 30, S.Akash three for 22) bt Velammal vidhyalaya CA 46 in 14.5 overs (Sharvan three for 21, Rohit venkatesh three for 26).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper