Adarsh Gowda (117), Suhas (113) and Varun (four for 24) powered Florence Public School to a 241-run victory over RT Nagar Public School in a Dell B.T. Ramaiah under-14 cricket tournament match here recently.

The scores:

Florence Public School 365 for six in 50 overs (Adarsh Gowda 117, Suhas 113, Avinash 43) bt RT Nagar Public School 124 in 41.4 overs (Praful 54, Varun four for 24).

Navodaya Vidyaniketan 93 in 40.2 overs (Rahul Kumar 26, Bhargava six for 23) lost to Gopalan National School 94 for one in 16.3 overs (Subash 51 n.o.).

Royal Concorde School 106 in 26 overs (Saurav Nambiar 40, Kiran three for 27) bt Holy Cross School 77 in 24.5 overs (Saurav five for nine, Rijul three for 22).

Shanthinketan Trust School 255 in 44.2 overs (C.S. Nikhil 80, Thirthesh 29, Praveen Singh 26, Chethan 26, Sandeep three for 44, G. Nithin three for 54) bt Sri RV School, Kolar 176 in 29.5 overs (R. Nithin 99, Nikhil three for 10, Aravind three for 20).

Agragami Vidyakendra 286 for eight in 50 overs (Shashi Kumar 76, Mohd. Kasif 71, Veda three for 45) bt Venkat Int. School 144 in 26.1 overs (Chirag 26, Veda 25, Rahul Sai three for 22, Vivekananda Hiremath three for 30).

Cariappa hockey

from today

The annual State-level Field Marshal K.M Cariappa memorial hockey tournament conducted by the Kodava Samaja Sports and Recreation Club will commence at the KSHA stadium from February 1.

The final is slated for February 10.

Ten top local sides are divided into two pools with the top two from each pool figuring in the semifinals.

Three matches will be held each day with February 8 being a rest day.

The two pools are :

Pool A: SAI, MEG, HAL, DYSS and KSP.

Pool B : ASC, Army Green, BEML, Central Excise and Combined Kodava Samaja.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper