Adambakkam, Swastick and North Chennai advanced to the semifinals of the Asiatic-Sanga memorial under-16 cricket tournament.

The scores: QMCA 54 in 28 overs (V. Adithya three for 11) lost to Asiatic ‘A’ 56 for two in 19.3 overs (Ramaswamy 25 n.o.).

Devi Academy 57 in19.5 overs (B. Balaji 25, Surendar three for seven, Eshwar three for 12) lost to Asiatic ‘A’ 58 for one in 12.4 overs (Sasikumar 25 n.o.).

Little Hearts 230 for no loss in 30 overs (G.K. Shyam 100 n.o., Selvakumar 94 n.o.) lost to WGCA 98 in 30 overs (K. Vigneshwar three for five, Yaksharath three for 17).

Prahlad 209 for seven in 30 overs (Adithya Manikandan 70, Adithya Krishna 43) bt IPL Academy 132 in 25.5 overs (Guru Raghevendra 30, Giridharan six for 16).

LHCA 191 for seven in 30 overs (G.K. Shyam 61, Daryl Ferrario 79 n.o.) bt Adambakkam 166 for nine in 30 overs (Shanthosh Shiv 57, Swaminathan 34).

North Chennai 140 for four in 25 overs (Rajesh Kumar 69 n.o.) bt Asiatic ‘B’ 91 for eight in 25 overs.

Monahan 131 in 29.3 overs (Mukund 32, Shyam Sundar 26, Krishprabhu three for 23) lost to IPL Academy 132 for eight in 29.4 overs (Sachit Rai 33 n.o., K.M. Sharan three for 16).

Quarterfinals: Asiatic ‘A’ 132 for five in 30 overs (Sasikumar 25, C. Rajesh 35, L. Vignesh 30, Ajay three for 15) lost to Swastick 133 for seven in 28 overs (R.N. Sheshamuthu 28, Ramanagiri 41, Divakar 31, R. Rahul three for 15); North Chennai 172 for seven in 30 overs (Feituos Sachin Kumar 47) bt Devi Academy 95 in 24.5 overs (C. Raghavendra 32, Nareshkumar three for eight); Adambakkam 149 for five in 30 overs (S. Swaminathan 50, R. Hariharan 33) bt Prahlad 130 for nine in 30 overs (S. Prasanna Venkatesh 32, P.B. Rajasekar 35, S. Arun three for 22).

Charming Star wins

Charming Star CA won the Friends inter-academy u-16 T20 tournament after defeating Ponvidyashram by seven wickets in the final held here.

The scores: Ponvidyashram 107 for four in 20 overs (T.S. Venkat 30, M. Mujubur 33, R. Rahul Kotadia three for 16) lost to Charming Star CA 108 for three in 16.4 overs (D. Ronak Lunawat 33, J. Rahul Purohit 30).

Special Awards: Best Batsman: M. Mujubur (Ponvidyashram), Best Bowler: R. Rahul Kotadia (Charming Star CA); Promising cricketer: Sriram (Aruna CA); Best All Rounder: T.A. Sanjay (Doss Cricket Coaching Club).

Little Hearts triumphs

N. Anton Andrew’s all-round show was the highlight of Little Hearts CA’s big win in the final of the Reddy’s U-16 inter-academy cricket tournament.

The scores (final): Little Hearts CA 214 for six in 40 overs (N. Anton Andrew 61, K.Vigneswar 57, T. Selva Kumar 29 n.o.) bt Swastic Sports Promoters 152 in 38.3 overs (N. Prapanch Mahajan 56, A. Ramanagiri Barathan 31, B. Surya four for 36, N. Anton Andrew three for 26).

MSRT tourney

The second edition of MSRT-39 (Madras South Round Table) corporate cricket tournament to be held from Jan. 26 to 31, is open to corporates and as well as other institutions. For entries, contact 940129794 or 9841937116.

Landmark cricket

The Landmark Constructions Cup u-12 cricket tournament, to be played at the Alpha Arts & Science College, will begin on Jan. 12. The tournament will be played during the Pongal holidays.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper