Staff Reporter

CHENNAI: BSNL, Chennai, will transfer 80 telephone numbers of Kilkattalai RSU (2247) to Madipakkam RSU (2258) in two phases.

In the first phase on Saturday, the transfer will involve 675 lines working in Sankaran Street, Ponniamman Koil Street (west), Madipakkam Main Road (south), Anna Street, Deivadigamani Street, Defence Colony, James street, Venkatesa Perumal First and Second Street, Satsangam Street, Kandaswamy Street, Mahalingam Street, Park Square Colony, Sabari Salai (North), Sethuran Colony, Karthikeyapuram First and First Cross Street, Nehru Street, Kamaraj Street, Ganesh Street, Gopal Street, Saraswathy Street, Kalaivani Street and Adisankaran Street.

In the second phase on March 8, 125 lines working in Medavakkam Main Roa (east), Sabari Street (north), Senthuran Colony, Venkatesa Perumal First and Second Street, Karthikeyapuram First Street, will be transferred.

Customers are required to verify the facilities available in their phones after the changeover.

The helplines for enquiries are 22581000 and 22581111 and for complaints 22581191. For changes number announcements, customers can call 1952 or 1958.