Special Correspondent

RAMANATHAPURAM: The district administration has allotted timings for various political and other organisations to pay homage at the Pasumpon Thevar memorial on Thursday.

In a release, Collector R. Kirlosh Kumar said that the DMK had been allotted 9.30 a.m. to 10 am slot. State Ministers, including Local Administration Minister M.K. Stalin, would visit the memorial between 10 a.m. and 10.30 a.m. The Congress party had been allotted half an hour (10.30 a.m. and 11 a.m.).

Leaders and cadres of AIADMK would be allowed to visit the memorial between 1.30 p.m. and 2 p.m., the MDMK 2 p.m. to 2.30 p.m. Cadres of All India Moovender Munnani Kazhagam (Sethuraman) could visit from 2.30 p.m. to 3 p.m. The DMDK members could pay homage between 3.45 p.m. and 4.15 pm. The 8 a.m. to 9 a.m. slot had been allotted for the CPI and CPI (M), and the PMK and BJP between 12 p.m. and 12.45 p.m. The function organised by the government would start at 5 p.m.