Special Correspondent

TIRUCHI: A special revision of electoral rolls consequent to the delimitation exercise would be taken up in all the nine Assembly segments in Tiruchi district from July 16 to 31.

The integrated draft electoral rolls carrying the photos of the voters would be released for all the nine Assembly segments of Manapparai, Srirangam, Tiruchi (West), Tiruchi (East), Tiruverambur, Lalgudi, Manachanallur, Musiri and Thuraiyur (SC) on Wednesday to enable them to verify whether their names have been included.

The rolls would be displayed at the respective voters’ registration offices, taluk, sub-registrars, village panchayat and post offices. They would also be put on display at all polling stations, Collector T.Soundiah said in a press release. The special revision would be carried out with January 1, 2008 as the qualifying date. Persons who have attained 18 years of age on the date could apply for inclusion in the electoral rolls. They would be required to apply in Form 6 and Form 001 A along with their passport size photographs. Filled-in applications could be submitted to the designated officials at the polling stations. Voters seeking corrections in their entries could apply in Form 8. For deletions, Form 7 should be submitted. Mr.Soundiah also stated that the final list of polling stations for all the nine Assembly segments would be released on Wednesday at the Collector’s Office, all voters’ registration offices and taluk offices.