The Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) is operating special services to help people from other States to attend Mysore Dasara.

As many as 175 special buses are being operated exclusively from Mysore Road Bus Station to Mysore.

Apart from this, special buses will be operated to Dharmastala, Kukke Subrahmanya, Sringeri, Horanadu, Shimoga, Mercara, Mangalore, Davangere, Gokarna, Kollur, Hubli, Dharwad, Belgaum, Bijapur, Karwar, Bellary, Hospet, Gulbarga, Raichur and other places of the State, and also to Hyderabad, Chennai, Ooty, Kodaikanal, Selam, Tiruchinapalli, Pudukote, Madurai, Tiruchi, Panjim, Shirdi, Mumbai, Ernakulam, Palghat, Tiruvananthapuram among other places.

Also, 300 special buses will be exclusively operated in Mysore to cater to the needs of the tourists visiting the pilgrim centres of Mysore like Chamundi Hills, KRS Dam/Brindavan Gardens, Srirangapatna, Nanjanagud and from all taluk bus stands .

Special buses will also operate from all taluk bus stands in the jurisdiction of KSRTC, if needed. The Passengers may book reservation tickets online in advance for the special buses.

Passengers can book their e-ticket online by logging on to the official