Special Correspondent

VILLUPURAM: Three All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhgam candidates are among six candidates who filed their nominations for Assembly elections in Villupuram district on Saturday.

R.Pasupathi of AIADMK filed his papers at the Villupuram constituency, and, P.Sanyasi of AIADMK and S.Murugesan, his dummy, filed the nominations at Sankarapuram constituency.

It may be noted that Mr. Pasupathi quit the Pattali Makkal Katchi and joined the AIADMK. He has been given the AIADMK ticket in the Assembly elections.

C.Bhupathi of Bahujan Samaj Party and his fellow partyman T.Mannan too filed their papers at Sankarapuram. Iniyadayalan, Indpendent, opted for Tindivanam.