The Puducherry Government on Thursday clarified that all serving IAS officers of the Union Territory including the Chief Secretary M. Sathiyavathy had already filed the Immovable Property Returns (IPRs) for the year 2012.

In a statement, S. Sundaravadivelu, Special Secretary, Personnel, said that the Chief Secretary submitted her Immovable Property Returns as early as on January 18 to the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Puducherry.

Similarly, it received the IPRs of all other serving IAS and IPS officers.

Upon collecting all IPRs the department had then forwarded them in a consolidated manner on February 27 to the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) and the same had been duly received by the MHA on March 7.

He further added that as per the Government of India instruction, the Cadre Controlling Authority (CCA) was required to upload the IPRs in the DoPT website.

It was required to be done by the MHA as it was the CCA for AGMUT (Assam, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territories), IAS officers.

Not uploaded

Since the uploading was not done, the system automatically reflected the names of officers, whose IPRs were not uploaded, as defaulters.

Therefore, it could not be claimed that IAS officers of the territorial administration had failed to submit IPRs for the year 2012.

The MHA had now uploaded the IPRs and the names of IAS officers of the Puducherry Administration had been deleted from the defaulters list.