Staff Reporter

Pondicherry: The Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK), a constituent of the Democratic Progressive Alliance, has announced that R. K. R Anantharaman (the deputy general secretary of the party in Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry) and K. P. K Arul Murugan will contest Ariyankuppam and Mannadipet constituencies respectively in the coming Assembly polls here. Both these segments are in the Pondicherry region.

An agreement earmarking the two seats to the PMK was signed between Pondicherry PCC general secretary A. Gandhiraj and PMK parliamentary party leader M. Ramadoss here on Friday.

The candidatures of Anantharaman and Arul Murugan have also been approved by the PMK party high command, a release said.