Observers meet Collector to discuss arrangements

print   ·   T  T  
GETTING READY: Bottles of indelible ink for the coming elections arrived in Salem on Thursday. - Photo: P. Goutham
GETTING READY: Bottles of indelible ink for the coming elections arrived in Salem on Thursday. - Photo: P. Goutham

Staff Reporter

Electorate, political parties can register complaints with officials

SALEM: Observers and expenditure observers for the 11 Assembly constituencies in the Salem district have arrived.

Poll details

Electorate in the eleven assembly segments and members of political parties in Salem district can contact the respective observers in the following phone numbers to register their complaints regarding elections: Mettur - Sharda Prasad (04298-243350); Taramangalam - Vikas Vishwarao Deshmukh (0427-2383153); Omalur - R.S. Patel (0427-2383143); Yercaud - Devesh Kumar (staying at Yercaud Inspection Bungalow - 04281-222418); Salem I - Sohan Lal (0427-2310505); Salem II - Neelam P. Kasni (0427-2310606); Veerapandi - Amardeep Singh Bhatia (0427-2383141); Panamarathupatti - U.A. Rathod (0427 - 2310707); Attur - Subhashchandra S. Yeole (Attur Highways T.B. - 04282-251100); Talavasal - Pradeep Kumar (Attur Highways T.B - 04282-251050) and Edapadi - Shivaji Raghunath (Sankagiri Highways T.B. - 04283-240045).

Talks held

The expenditure observers can be contacted in the following numbers: K.P. Mishra (Expenditure Observer for the Mettur, Taramangalam, Omalur, Yercaud, Attur and Talavasal Assembly segments - 0427-2383161). M. Srinivas (Salem I, Salem II, Veerapandi, Panamarathupatti and Edapadi constituencies - 0427-2383162). Earlier, the observers met Collector and Election Officer, A. Sukumaran, and discussed various preparations related to the elections.

Indelible ink

Meanwhile, 4,430 indelible inkbottles for the forthcoming assembly elections arrived here on Thursday. Mr. Sukumaran inspected the packages that arrived from Chennai.

The inkbottles would be delivered to all the polling stations on May 7, the Collector said.

The District Revenue Officer, T.N. Hariharan, and the PA to Collector (Election), A. Kuzhanthaivelu, were present.




Recent Article in TAMIL NADU

Students of the French Girls High School press their demand.— Photo: T. Singaravelou

Spirited protest for speedy restoration of heritage school

Speedy restoration of heritage school building sought »