Staff Reporter

KARUR: The final draft photo electoral rolls for Karur, Aravakurichi, Krishnarayapuram (Reserved) and Kulithalai Assembly constituencies were released on Monday.

While Karur Revenue Divisional Officer Jayaraman released the draft rolls for Karur and Aravakurichi constituencies, Kulithalai Revenue Divisional Officer Anbumani released the draft rolls for Krishnarayapuram and Kulithalai constituencies.

Petitions seeking addition and deletion of names or effecting any changes in the data would be received till November 25. Special camps would be conducted at the respective polling centres in the constituencies on November 16 and 23.

As per the draft rolls, there were 1,54,631 voters in Karur Assembly constituency and 1,45,370 in Aravakurichi constituency. Similarly, in Kulithalai Assembly constituency, a total of 1,59,765 voters were eligible to exercise their franchise and Krishnarayapuram (Reserved) constituency had 1,51,769 voters.