KRISHNAGIRI: The supplementary voters’ list was released here on Monday. The District Collector In charge S. Nagarajan released the list for six assembly constituencies.

According to the figures released by the revenue department, Hosur Assembly constituency has the highest voters in the revised list.

Revision of the rolls began in the third week of July this year with the cut-off date as January 1, 2008.

Based on this, voters who had changed their address and names of deceased were deleted from the voters’ list after due verification from by the revenue and other staffs.

A total of 83,683 applications were received from the six new assembly constituencies.

In Hosur, 29,521 applications were received. On field verification, 42,430 applications were found incorrect and deleted from the list.

According to the final list released here,

Uthangarai (Reserved) has a total of 1,62,319 voters, Bargur 1,66,480, Krishnagiri 1,60,844, Veppanahalli 1,62,363, Hosur 1,84,462 and Thali has 1,55,955 voters.