Final draft poll rolls for central districts out

Delta Bureau
print   ·   T  T  
Enlisting participation:Representatives of political parties displaying the final electoral poll rolls in Thanjavur on Thursday.— Photo:B.Velankanni Raj
Enlisting participation:Representatives of political parties displaying the final electoral poll rolls in Thanjavur on Thursday.— Photo:B.Velankanni Raj

The final draft electoral rolls were released in the central districts on Thursday.

There are 16, 89,356 voters in Thanjavur district as per the final rolls with January 1, 2013 as the cut off date.

Collector K.Baskaran, who gave the final rolls to representatives of various political parties, told presspersons that out of the total voters , men are 8,41,926, women 8,47,421, and others are nine.

The Collector said that 16,102 new voters have been enrolled.

The following is the number of voters of various Assembly constituencies: Thiruvidaimaruthur (reserve): 2,10,885 (men 1,07,563, women: 1,03,322); Kumbakonam: 2,17,922 (men 1,09,380 and women 1,08,542); Papanasam: 2,10,899 (men 1,06,007 and women 1,04,892); Thiruvaiyaru: 2,23,970 (men 1,11,948 and women 1,12.022); Thanjavur: 2,30,521 (men 1,13,175 and women 1,17,346); Orathanadu: 2,05 417 (men: 1,02,584 and women 1,02,833); Pattukottai: 2,04,824 (men 99,097 and women 1,05,718); Peravurani: 1,84,918 (men 92,172 and women 92,746).


There are a total of 8,91,691 voters in the district as per the final rolls as on January 10, 2013, said Collector S.Natarajan, after releasing the final rolls here on Thursday.

Revenue Divisional Officers C.Ponnammal (Tiruvarur) and Selvaraj (Mannargudi) received the rolls. N. Jeevakani, DRO, was present.

As per the electoral rolls, 4,48,920 are men and 4,42,764 women. Number of voters under different Assembly constituencies: Thiruthuraipoondi: Total 2,07,680 (men 1,04,184 and women: 1,03,496); Mannargudi: 2,18,883 (men 1,09,581 and women: 1,09,302); Tiruvarur: 2,28,300 (men: 1,14,213 and women: 1,14,080); Nannilam: 2,36,828 (men: 1,20,942 and women: 1,15,886).


The district accounted for 10,99,190 voters – men 5,51,182, women 5,47,999 and others 9, as per the final electoral rolls. The Collector C. Manoharan released the final electoral rolls on Thursday in the presence of the representatives of various political parties.

The district accounted for six Assembly constituencies of Pudukottai, Tirumayam, Aranthanghi, Viralimalai, Alangudi and Gandarvakottai (reserved).

A press release of the Collector said that the photo electoral rolls released on October 1, 2012 had 10,89,859 voters – men 5,45,385, women 5,44,466 and others 8.

After proper verification of the applications received during the special campaign held during the months of October and November last year, 42,099 new voters were added to the list and the names of 32,768 were deleted.


While the total number of voters in Perambalur district has touched 4.81 lakh, in Ariyalur district it has crossed 4.56 lakh, as per the final electoral rolls. Releasing on Thursday the final electoral rolls of Perambalur district , which has Perambalur and Kunnam Assembly constituencies, Darez Ahmed, Collector, said the photo electoral rolls released on October 1,2012, had 1,20,515 male voters and 1,24,631 female voters in Perambalur segment and 1,12,610 male voters and 1,14,222 female voters in Kunnam constituency.

After the summary revision, Perambalur constituency has 1,22,718 male voters, 1,26,759 female voters and nine other voters (total 2,49,486 electors).

In Kunnam segment, the number of male voters is 1,15,572, female voters 1,16,516 and eight other voters thus totalling 2,32,096. The total number of electorate in the district is 4,81,582.

Similarly, releasing the final electoral rolls of Ariyalur district, P. Senthilkumar, Collector, said, Ariyalur constituency has 1,14,658 male voters and 1,14,965 female voters (total 2,29,623). In Jayankondam segment, there are 1,14,009 male voters and 1,13,354 female voters (total 2,27,363 voters). Thus the district has 4,56,086 electorate.


The final electoral roll with January 2, 2013 as the qualifying date for new voters was released by the District Revenue Officer Asiya Mariam on Thursday.

According to the final rolls released here for the six Assembly constituencies of Nagapattinam, Vedaranyam, Keezhvelur (reserved), Poompuhar, Mayiladuthurai and Sirkazhi (reserved), the district had a total electorate of 11,26,292, which includes 5,61,380 women voters and 5,64,911 male voters, and 1 in the category of other voters.

According to the released roll, 100 per cent of the electorate held EPIC numbers. The electoral rolls will be at display at all designated locations.

Those eligible persons, whose names have not figured in the final list, may contact their designated polling booths for inclusion in the subsequent camps.




Recent Article in TAMIL NADU

Brindavan Express turns 50 today

It was on this day in 1964 that the Brindavan Express began its journey for the first time between Bangalore and Chennai.The expre... »